10 pages + title, table of contents, and a load of references=

August 8, 2006

DONE with the summer semester. I would have made this post last night, but I was too tired. By the time class started at 6 pm, I could barely raise my hand to the desktop to take notes. Not that I take a lot of them. In fact, all told, my total notes taken for Research Methods in Library and Information Sciences amounted to 1 page and 1 line, college ruled, and a quarter of that one page was taken up with scribbles of palm trees and horses. What I lacked in notes I made up in written work. The prof had a habit of giving us questions to answer in writing as well as assigning one article critique per week, which I found to mean a minimum of four pages. Luckily this prof redeemed himself by always letting us out at least an hour early. Fair trade. In any case, it’s all over. For another two weeks at least.

2 Responses to “10 pages + title, table of contents, and a load of references=”

  1. Liz Says:

    Indeed 🙂


Leave a Reply

