Oh no!

December 12, 2006

Salon, how could you.  You should have just listened to Jennifer Weiner and her incisive critique of this book as the current incarnation of style over substance.

One Response to “Oh no!”

  1. LCB Says:

    Just another reason to love Jennifer Weiner. I’ve never actually read any of her books, but I’ve been to her blog/website occasionally and she seems awesome. Perhaps over break I’ll read In Her Shoes or Good In Bed.

    Also, talk about semi-scary encounters with authors, the guy who wrote Thomas Paine and the Promise of America e-mailed me because apparently, I had the wrong link on his book. How did he find out about it? I wrote back all, “Yes, sir, I’ll get on that right away.” But, seriously, does he google the book everyday to see who’s mentioned it? I’m scared now even just talking about it on your blog that he might find this and then yell at me. (Although he didn’t yell in his e-mail. He was just rather terse.)


Leave a Reply

