Scoopin’ Merriam Webster’s like yesterday’s dog… uh never mind–it’s a new word!

January 17, 2007

In a world premiere joint announcement, Let’s Shall is joining G&B in the unveiling of a newly coined word. The word is suckwage. Defined as:

1) noun–the by-product of living in this vale of tears. Example: My psycho brown-nosing classmate already posted three times on the class discussion board with footnotes and that is so much suckwage. Or I had a major suckwage when the pharmacy wouldn’t accept my healthcare savings account debit card.

2) adj.–related to or having anything to do with snow or wind chill. Example: Suckwage Chicago killed my hamster.
3) verb–what a boss or boss-like person of authority in one’s life is likely to do given any opportunity. Example: The head of the deparment suckwaged me out of my byline.

This has been a joint LS and G&B lexicographical announcement. Choose your words wisely my friends, choose suckwage.

One Response to “Scoopin’ Merriam Webster’s like yesterday’s dog… uh never mind–it’s a new word!”

  1. LCB Says:

    So, I’ve been totally derelict in my responsibilities in the G&B/LS cross-posting extravaganza. I apologize. What can I say? Suckwage.

    I hope yoga went well.


Leave a Reply

