Just go read it

October 25, 2007

This post about one mother and her preemie daughter is the most amazing thing I’ve read, well, at least since SOS’s Hichens link. And I found myself reading the comments too, which were apparently moderated with regard to sanity of the commenter. There’s nothing I can really contribute except to say yes, exactly–and to think I sometimes wonder why I have spent the last four years of my life unable to make a decision with regards to what I want to aim to do for a living? With a culture that’s simultaneously sending me messages of “follow your joy, no paycheck is worth misery,” “you better plan the s*** out of your working years b/c when crap happens to you, it’s your fault and your problem,” and “get involved in politics, but don’t expect anything to change”? Like I’ve been saying since March 30, 2003: in this country it currently makes you crazy to be sane.

One Response to “Just go read it”

  1. S.O.S Says:

    What an incredible, articulate post. Wow.


Leave a Reply

