Um, I don’t think that’s what your band’s missing

October 30, 2007

But I do appreciate the expression “effeminate edge.” Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz on man make-up:

 He told the Advocate, “At some point when we were doing this band, I was like, ‘You know what? I’m going to be the most androgynous person that I can possibly be. I’m going to wear girl pants and makeup.’ I looked to David Bowie, Mick Jagger and people like that and I was like, ‘That’s what’s missing in all the bands that we’re playing with right now!’ You need the effeminate edge.”

And now that you’ve got that killer effeminate edge, maybe you could pick up some songwriting talent too. I hear they’re going to start carrying it at Boots right next to the mancake and guyliner.

3 Responses to “Um, I don’t think that’s what your band’s missing”

  1. S.O.S Says:

    That is pretty funny. “Yes! That’s what we’re missing in this band! Eyeliner and effeminacy!”

    Heehee

  2. johnnyvirgil Says:

    Hey! If pop’s your thing, they can string up a melody like nobody’s business. Yeah, I admit it. I’m a fan. Gah. I can’t believe I just said that. Here’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

    http://15minutelunch.blogspot.com/2007/05/emo-kids-cant-mosh-this-and-other.html

  3. Fragolina Says:

    Admittedly, I’m a pop music whore, but I kind of love Fall Out Boy. Or at least that one album. I think we discussed this over at Lusciousity eons ago, but I prefer them to Panic! At the Disco!

    But that new video with the dogs in it? Lame.


Leave a Reply

