Cowboy Chachi Loves You Best

November 2, 2007

A trip down this non-memory (seeing as I wasn’t born yet) lane has me literally laughing so hard I’m crying. I just thought I’d share. It’s a guided tour through a 1977 JC Penney’s catalog. Maybe I’ve had a little too much pinot noir for one Friday night, but seriously, this random blog post by someone I don’t even know just gets better and better. A body guard for the Lucky Charms Leprechaun? Cowboy Chachi Loves You Best? After the lovin’, you can relax in your one-piece matching terry cloth jumpsuits? Sheer genius.

I haven’t laughed so hard since Zimdog’s poetic masterpiece for workshop last year: Scatastrophe, A Movement in Two Parts.

One Response to “Cowboy Chachi Loves You Best”

  1. S.O.S Says:

    oh man. Thanks for that. This was my favorite:

    “Oh wait, it turns out that there are words after all. Those words are What. The. Fuck. I’m guessing the snap front gives you quick access to the chest hair. I think the little tie must be the pull tab. If you look really closely, it says, ‘In case of chest hair emergency, pull tab quickly and back away.'”


Leave a Reply

