Tagged: 7 Random Things

December 2, 2007

Emily on Incertus has tagged me with with a meme! Yay, it’s my first meme! Okay, so here are seven random things about me… wow, I’m feeling really ordinary all of a sudden–it seems that there were so many random things about me that I just couldn’t wait to blog about 5 seconds ago, but anyway :

  1. My favorite cereal is Rice Krispies. For a girl who grew up in Battle Creek, MI, this is a matter of some import.
  2. When I was eleven, I wanted to live in New Mexico and drive a teal convertible when I grew up.
  3. For a while when I was a kid, I was really scared of getting stung by a bee. Somehow, I thought that a good thing to do to overcome this fear would be to start a dead bee collection… yup, I had a little ziploc baggie of dead bees. Then one time I put a bee who wasn’t really dead in it and didn’t seal it tightly, and when it woke up I got so scared that without even thinking I grabbed the baggie and ran outside and threw them all out. Then, I realized it was really stupid to have a dead bee collection.
  4. The first thing I ever wanted to be when I grew up was a painter. Then I wanted to be a runner. I turned out to be really bad at both of those things. Later on, I wanted to be a doctor for trees, kind of like a subspeciality of being David the Gnome.
  5. Once, I walked out of a London theatre right next to Ralph Fiennes after a performance of a play called Mappa Mundi. I tried to ignore this fact and keep from gawking and blushing, but another girl in my group introduced herself to him, re-introduced herself to him a couple months later after we saw him in Pericles at Stratford, and now apparently hangs out with him on a regular basis in New York.
  6. Like Emily, I have exceptionally long and prehensile toes. So does my sister. We can just about move each one individually and pick things up. This does gross some people out.
  7. I love the song “I Am the One and Only” by Chesney Hawkes, except for a long time I thought it was Chesney Horse because of the accent of the English person who first told me what the song was.

Okay, I tag AH, Fragolina, Mary Like the Saint, and Subservient No More, whenever they get a minute.

3 Responses to “Tagged: 7 Random Things”

  1. Moe Says:

    For instruction, do I just come up with 7 things? I don’t have to follow the things you did? I am such a lame blogger that I don’t understand these things. šŸ™‚

  2. SJ Says:

    Nope, 7 totally random!

  3. Emily Says:

    The bee collection is really funny.

    When I was fairly young my parents decided to clean my room (I must have been in Kindergarten at that point). They discovered – in a plastic lunchbox – a collection of wet tissues. (Wet as in I ran them under the faucet).

    Kids collect really weird stuff.


Leave a Reply

