Oh snap: poetry version

February 13, 2008

George Saunders explains why “poetry is not only transcendent, it’s super-easy. ” Don’t forget to check back next week, when “we’ll look at some other poetic forms, such as the rondo, the villanelle, and even the Pig Latin.”

2 Responses to “Oh snap: poetry version”


  1. I think I need to kill that man
    for giving all my secrets out.
    No one will think me special if
    they know that poems are about

    as easily formed as BLTs
    on toast, with coffee piping hot.
    And what’s with that pentameter?
    Tetrameter is where it’s at!

    See what I did with the closing off rhyme? You can’t teach that.

  2. SOS Says:

    Ha ha! I saw this a few days ago. Made me laugh.


Leave a Reply

