Just in time

March 11, 2008

Okay, I know everyone on the blogosphere is busy–so I hardly need to say I am, do I? But just for the record, I am. I declare feed aggregator bankruptcy on a nearly daily basis (except for those tagged “Friends” and those that would be tagged “Friends” if I didn’t have a thing about calling my profs friends prior to graduation, which I read religiously). I have a six? five? weeks left to wrap up my MFA coursework and come up with a final project for Medical Informatics, develop my mad librarian skillz, and all while keeping a determined eye on the job market and trying to stay in the game in general. Oh ouch, I just stubbed my toe on… what was that? Oh yeah, my limit.

So, this morning’s six word memoir meme and Bradley’s tag came just in time, and I think it will serve as an introduction to an extended period of blogging by constraint. I’m thinking maybe a 50 word limit, like the poet Crg Hill recently imposed on his blog. Because I miss blogging, and I really can’t offer anything more thoughtful that 50 autobiographical words about any given day right now. SJ = the opposite of “in-depth” until further notice.

With no further ado, my six word memoir:

Seeking a pleasant peninsula, looked about.

mich.jpg

And of course, b/c I could never have just one, I present the following rejected six word memoirs:

Talk to the hand state, eh?

California girl grown mild got riled.

Double reeds, reads, feeds on digestives .

One passport, two cats, three blogs.

Librarian by day, librarian by night.

Meme procedure:

1. Write your own six word memoir

2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like

3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere

4 Tag five more blogs with links

5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!

Okay, AH, Fragonlina, and Subservient No More, you= tagged!

One Response to “Just in time”

  1. S.O.S Says:

    I like the 50 word limit constraint, and may do the same (instead of stopping out right, as is my tendency when I have other things to do). Actually, I have other things I should be doing this instant—the other things are next to me on the dining room table, yet here I sit, typing a comment to your blog. I must stop now. I must go do other things.


Leave a Reply

