You really expect me to get work done?

September 12, 2008

It’s Friday, 4:45pm, and the library is filled with naked running people.

It takes me a minute to figure out why there are running naked people in the library, but I soon do: they are all whispering “Come to the Duke! It’s tomorrow!”

And then I realize, this is the entire cross country team, advertising their biggest meet of the year. Naked.

We did our own share of clothes-free running at Kenyon, but we always did it in the middle of the night. So, as my husband just emailed me in response to my first panicked email re: NRP, these cornfield college kids have got balls.

But did I really need to see them?

Oh college, I am surely much older than your students now.

It’s now 4:52, and the naked people have left the building. But really, is it even any use to get back to this institutional repository content survey?

No, no indeed. HOME!

Blogged with the Flock Browser
One Response to “You really expect me to get work done?”

  1. Bradley Says:

    I’m not sure if it’s because I went to school in upstate New York, or if it’s a generational thing, but clothes-free running just wasn’t part of my college experience. And these Baptists at my current institution are so uptight about teaching without pants…


Leave a Reply

