The call came in

February 12, 2009

And now I know I can go at least one place to pursue a PhD in English, for better or for worse!!! And, it’s the place I started this whole process with the hope of being able to go, so as far as I’m concerned, I don’t care what any of the other letters say. This is good. And just in time, too, b/c you know there would have been some melodramatic blog reading coming your way otherwise. Seriously, I’ve been walking around reciting Hopkin’s “I wake to feel the feel of dark not day” in my head. That was not a good scene. This is a much better scene. And I’m going to enjoy it as long as I can.

3 Responses to “The call came in”

  1. S.O.S Says:

    That is great news! Congratulations!

  2. Moe Says:

    Congratulations! I’m very happy for you.

  3. Bradley Says:

    That’s fantastic news! I think I’ll open a bottle of wine when I get home!


Leave a Reply

